Unbeatable: info, tips, and offers on MyBonviva

MyBonviva provides you with everything you need to make banking more attractive and life better: current topics, exciting stories, the latest trends, tips, benefits, as well as exclusive offers and rewards – all compiled with you in mind.

  • New Discoveries – Room for Winter Innovations

  • Spend a Weekend in Zurich with Your Best Friends

  • Experience a Weekend in Bern with Your Best Friends

  • Out with the Old

Topics important to Credit Suisse

Contributions from the Credit Suisse World – selected for you:

  • Economy

    Sector Handbook: An Optimistic Outlook for the Most Important Sectors

    The new Sector Handbook 2017 shows that Switzerland has largely overcome the franc shock of early 2015. However, the recovery has yet to fully reach every sector.

    show more / less of expandable content

    According to the outlook issued by the Economic Research unit at Credit Suisse, the mechanical, electrical, and metal industries (MEM industries) will begin to grow again in 2017 for the first time in two years. This is due to the stabilization of the Swiss franc exchange rate and solid economic growth in buyer countries. Forecasts also point toward growth in the chemical and pharmaceutical industry, medical technology and the healthcare sector.

    By contrast, the Economic Research unit at Credit Suisse expects a decline in the watch sector.

    We have created a summary of the causes behind these trends and the key findings of the study.

  • Stability

    Globalization: Despite the Instability of Recent Times, There is Hope

    "We live in a dangerous time," says historian Harold James. He explains what he means by this and how he views globalization in this interview.

    show more / less of expandable content

    60-year-old Harold James is a professor at Princeton University and specialist in economic history. James believes that: “Globalization has left a bitter aftertaste since it has brought with it numerous negative changes. Instability and uncertainty are increasing as a result. And yet there is still hope for the bleak situation that the world finds itself in: Innovations are possible in the medical sector.”

    You can read the complete interview with Harold James here.

  • Investment

    Investment Outlook: Thematic Investment Produces Returns

    Good investment opportunities are available, even in 2017: Although our experts predict only moderate earnings power in core asset classes, their assessment shows that thematic investment can compensate for this.

    show more / less of expandable content

    Thematic investment involves identifying future-oriented themes and trends for the investor to focus on in the future.

    Our experts believe that this is a highly promising approach to take in 2017. The most attractive investment themes are expected to be the search for growth and sources of return, as well as risk diversification.

    For more information about thematic investments, see our Investment Outlook 2017.

Für mich unschlagbar: die Infos, Tipps und Angebote auf MyBonviva
MyBonviva bietet Ihnen alles, was das Banking attraktiver und das Leben besser macht: aktuelle Themen, spannende Geschichten, die neuesten Trends, Tipps, Vorteile, exklusive Angebote und Prämien – für Sie zusammengestellt.

  • Neu entdecken – Raum für Winterinnovationen

  • Zürich erleben – ein Wochenende mit den besten Freunden

  • Bern erleben – Ein Wochenende mit den besten Freundinnen

  • Weg mit dem alten Ballast

Themen, die die Credit Suisse bewegen

Beiträge aus der Credit Suisse Welt – für Sie ausgewählt.

  • Wirtschaft

    Branchenhandbuch: optimistischer Ausblick für die wichtigsten Sektoren

    Das neue Branchenhandbuch 2017 zeigt: Die Schweiz hat den Frankenschock von Anfang 2015 mehrheitlich überwunden. Die Erholung ist aber noch nicht vollständig in allen Branchen angekommen.

    show more / less of expandable content

    Gemäss Ausblick des Economic Research der Credit Suisse wird die Maschinen-, Elektro- und Metallindustrie (MEM-Industrie) 2017 seit zwei Jahren erstmals wieder wachsen. Gründe dafür sind die Stabilisierung des Frankenkurses sowie die solide Konjunktur in den Abnehmerländern. Ebenfalls deuten Prognosen auf ein Wachstum in der chemisch-pharmazeutischen Industrie, der Medizintechnik und im Gesundheitsbereich hin.

    Demgegenüber rechnet das Economic Research der Credit Suisse im Uhrensektor mit Rückgängen.

    Die Ursachen dafür und die wichtigsten Erkenntnisse der Studie haben wir für Sie zusammengefasst.

  • Stabilität

    Globalisierung: Trotz instabiler Zeiten gibt es Hoffnung

    «Wir leben in einer gefährlichen Zeit», sagt Historiker Harold James. Was er damit meint und wie er die Globalisierung einschätzt, erklärt er im Interview.

    show more / less of expandable content

    Der 60-jährige Harold James ist Professor an der Princeton University und Spezialist für Wirtschaftsgeschichte. Er ist überzeugt: «Die Globalisierung hat einen bitteren Nachgeschmack, denn sie brachte viele negative Veränderungen mit sich. So nahmen Instabilitäten und Unsicherheiten zu. In dieser düsteren Weltlage gibt es trotzdem Hoffnung: Im medizinischen Bereich sind Innovationen möglich.»

    Lesen Sie hier das komplette Interview mit Harold James.

  • Investment

    Investment Outlook: Thematisches Anlegen bringt Rendite

    Auch im Jahr 2017 bieten sich gute Anlagechancen: Laut Einschätzung unserer Experten ist in den Kernanlageklassen zwar nur eine mässige Ertragskraft zu erwarten, diese kann aber mit thematischen Investments kompensiert werden.

    show more / less of expandable content

    Wer thematisch anlegt, identifiziert zukunftsweisende Themen und Trends, auf die er sich künftig konzentrieren will – laut unseren Experten ein für 2017 vielversprechender Ansatz. Besonders interessante Anlagethemen dürften die Suche nach Wachstum und Renditequellen sowie die Risikodiversifikation sein.

    Ausführliche Informationen zu «thematischen Anlagen» finden Sie in unserem Investment Outlook 2017.